A New Phone

So, on our second to last night in LV we all went out to the pool. We used our patio pool door, it was quicker than going out the hall and around. Naturally the door is going to be unlocked, so we can get back in. Perhaps 10 or 15 minutes later I headed in to shower…the door was open with the curtain blowing in the wind. Didn’t think much about it thinking my mom left it open by accident. 

I ran back out because we had no towels meaning the room service never came in. My mom came back to the room with me and called them…course I could have done that. Then I mentioned the door…she did shut it. She actually struggled with getting the curtain to stay inside. She noticed her five dollars was missing, but that was it. 

I was waiting for the towels to come, which by the way took like five calls the whole night. I went to go use my phone which was by my wallet which was still on the bed…my phone, not so much. I locked the door then took the long way around, my dad met me half way. We ran to the room and couldn’t find his phone. Then we saw the car keys missing. The car was still there! We went back to the room. I went to go see my mom and use her phone to find mine and my dad’s. We have an app for that.

Her phone was next to the five dollars charging. Not! Her chord was, but not the phone. The next day I noticed my box part going into the wall was gone, but not the chord. The cops for the hotel showed up. Well, we didn’t get our phones back, but we did get forty dollars for a free breakfast the morning we left.

I lost all my photo pictures except for what is on Instagram and through that Facebook. My mom and I both got the Samsung galaxy S8 and my dad got the same since he wasn’t due for a new one. His actually mailed it to the next hotel due to insurance and all that. 

I’m grateful it wasn’t worse, like my wallet, credit cards, and the car itself. I also found out later they did break in the car. Mine and Joseph’s headphones were stolen. I’m glad my mom had the DVD players taken out, it being so hot and all. And I brought the DVDs in just because. We kept the car on the fourth floor in front of a camera. They wanted us to do that so they could catch the guys if they came back. They never did. Oh, my mom had her set of keys, so we can still drive.

Obviously, since I’m typing this in California.  Hope you enjoyed the terror.  

Leave a Reply

